The C.D. Howe Award

In 1966 CASI introduced the C.D. Howe Award in honour of The Right Honourable C.D. Howe. The Award is presented for achievements in the fields of planning and policy making, and overall leadership in Canadian aeronautics and space activities.

The achievement for which the award is given shall be of permanent significance, and its benefits to aeronautics and space activities in Canada shall have been unquestionably established. To this end, the recipient shall have sustained an outstanding personal performance in these fields for at least ten years and it shall be reasonably certain that the merits of his achievements will be unassailable in the light of history. The recipient shall have been a Canadian citizen during the time the contribution was made.

Past Recipients

David Kendall receiving the 2017 C.D. Howe Award (flanked by Ian Fejtek and Geoff Languedoc) Photo: MJMendes

View a list of Past C.D. Howe Award recipients (PDF)

Nomination Forms

Download the 2019 C.D. Howe Nomination Form in MS Word format.