General Information
ASTRO 2016 will take place in Ottawa Ontario during the world-famous Canadian Tulip Festival. Ottawa is the Nation's Capital - modern, compact and safe. For conference delegates and for their companies, it's a beautiful and exciting city to visit in the Spring!

The conference Hotel is the newly-renovated Delta Ottawa City Centre. In the heart of the downtown core, the Delta is surrounded by excellent restaurants. It's a leisurely 10-minute walk from Parliament Hill, and a 10-minute cab ride from the justly famous ByWard Market , which includes dining/entertainment/shopping.

CASI ASTRO'16 - Preliminary Program

The draft program shows the current structure of the three-day program. Authors, please locate your abstract in the program using the ‘Overview’ page, or simply look through the ‘Session’ tabs to find it. Please advise immediately any concerns you have with the proposed date and time of your presentation.

The Plenary Program features Keynote Speakers and Panel Discussions with Canadian and International space leaders. For more on the speakers and the event itself, please select the image for more information.

Breaking News - Please Read
Eminent Space Scientists Confirmed as Keynote Speakers
Dr. Ellen Stofan, Chief Scientist, NASA
Dr. David W. Miller, Chief Technologist, NASA

Volunteers needed!
If you are a CASI Student Member and would like to volunteer at the event please contact

Registration and Hotel Accommodations


Please Register today! Online Registration Available
or you can fill out the word document and email it to

Registration Terms and Conditions - PLEASE READ

Hotel Accommodations at the Delta Ottawa City Centre are now available for reservation. Please book your room today.


OpenConf Author Log-on: Log on to OpenConf to update or submit your finished paper
Abstract Format: Please follow these abstract formatting instructions
Presentations Guidelines: Guidelines for oral and interactive (poster) presentations

Session Chairs
OpenConf Log-on: Log on to OpenConf
Chair Information: Your role as a Session Chair

Prospectus: The up-to-date Prospectus with an exciting range of options to elevate your visibility

ASTRO 2016 Program Committee

Ryan Anderson                                             

*Kieran Carroll

Kuan-Wei (David) Chan

Eric Choi

Iain Christie

Mark Dejmark

Christopher Dodd

April Duffy

Bettina Forget

Amelie Giguere

Johanne Heald

Christopher Herd

Vicky Hipkin

Ron Holdway

Alex Jablonski

Hussein Khimji

*Christian Lange

Geoffrey Languedoc

Gilles Leclerc

Mike Lintott

John Moores

Neil Rowlands

Lauchie Scott

Dan Showalter

Wanping Zheng

*Program Committee
Organization (click for web site link)

Telesat Canada


McGill Institute of Air and Space Law

Institute for Quantum Computing


Canadian Space Agency

Airbus Defence & Space


Visual Voice Gallery

Canadian Space Agency

Canadian Space Agency

University of Alberta

Canadian Space Agency


Canadian Space Agency, David Florida Laboratory

Bombardier Aerospace

Canadian Space Agency


Canadian Space Agency


York U Dept. of Earth & Space Science & Engineering

COM DEV International Ltd.


Canadian Space Agency, David Florida Laboratory

Canadian Space Agency






















powered by MemberClicks